22. European brass music festival / 28. International Music Festival 2019

European brass music festival

Aue-Bad Schlema has firmly established itself on the cultural map of Germany as a late summer highlight for fans of brass music from all over the world. From 20th to 22nd September 2019, all fans of brass music will experience a musical fireworks display on three festival days. On two stages, there is a nonstop program with top musicians from more than ten nationalities in the heated party tent with seating for 4,000. Limitless. Unique.

Michael Kretschmer

Patron: Prime Minister of the Free State of Saxony

“Here the motto of European Union – In varietate concorida, (united in diversity) – becomes musically perceptible.” Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, dear friends of wind band music, Miners have many …

European brass music festival in Aue-Bad Schlema

European Brass Music Festival 2019

For the 28th time, bands from all over Europe and the world come together in the health resort town Bad Schlema, one of four parts of the biggest city in …

Brass band festival

The history of the European Brass Music Festival

The eventful history of the famous European Brass Music Festival in Aue-Bad Schlema begins in 1992.

Order festival tickets online now and save!

latest

Festival-News

New app

New festival app lures with coupons

News about the festival now on the go – for smartphones and tablets strong> New app Shortly before the festival the new “Blasmusikfestival” app was finished. Here you can find all the information about the European Wind Band Festival. For example, you have a live program which shows the current playtimes of the upcoming performances. If push notifications are activated, …

Tickets

Buy tickets online at any time

The tickets are also available at the Jet petrol station Bad Schlema or in the guest information center at Actinon health resort. New ticket shop offers cheaper admission Tickets for the 22nd European Wind Band Festival are now also available online. Purchasing them via the internet has two advantages: firstly: no need to queue up at the box office, and …

Heinrich Kohl

Greetings from the Lord Mayor of the City of Aue-Bad Schlema

“Through the festival, people from many different backgrounds and many different regions are brought together because music connects us, just like bridges do.” Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Friends of wind band music, And guests of our city, From the 20th to the 22nd of September 2019, the district Bad Schlema will turn into a center of wind band music once …

Wind Music Festival Facts
4000
Seats
100 %
Brass music
1000
Take parts
13
Orchestra

Preview 2019

22. Europäisches Blasmusikfestival / 28. Internationales Musikfest 2019

Europäisches Blasmusikfestival

Aue-Bad Schlema hat sich auf der kulturellen Landkarte Deutschlands fest als spätsommerliches Highlight für Freunde der Blasmusik aus aller Welt etabliert. Vom 20. bis 22. September 2019 erleben alle Blasmusikfreunde an drei Festivaltagen ein musikalisches Feuerwerk der Extraklasse. Auf zwei Bühnen gibt es im beheizten Festzelt mit 4000 Sitzplätzen ein Nonstop-Programm mit Spitzenmusikern aus mehr als zehn Nationalitäten. Grenzenlos. Einmalig.

Michael Kretscmer | Foto: Pawel Sosnowski

Schirmherr: Ministerpräsident des Freistaates Sachsen

“Hier wird das Motto der Europäischen Union – In varietate concordia (In Vielfalt geeint) – musikalisch erlebbar.” Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, liebe Freunde der Blasmusik, Bergleute haben viele Lieder. …

Europäisches Blasmusikfestival in Aue-Bad Schlema

Europäisches Blasmusikfestival 2019

Zum 28. Mal treffen sich 2019 Orchester aus Europa und der Welt im Kurort Bad Schlema, seit diesem Jahr einer von vier Ortsteilen der größten Stadt im Erzgebirge. Drei Tage …

Blasmusikfestival

Die Geschichte des Europäischen Blasmusikfestivals

Die ereignisreiche Geschichte des bekannten Europäischen Blasmusikfestivals in Aue-Bad Schlema beginnt 1992.

Festival-Tickets jetzt online bestellen und sparen!

Aktuelles

Festival-News

Neue App

Neue Festival-App lockt mit Gutscheinen

Neuigkeiten rund um das Festival jetzt auch unterwegs – für Smartphone und Tablet Neue App Kurz vorm Festival ist sie fertig geworden: Die neue App “Blasmusikfest”. Hier gibt es alle Infos, Fotos und Videos rund um das Europäische Blasmusikfestival. Neu ist zum Beispiel ein Live-Programm, in dem die aktuellen Spielzeiten der Orchester zu finden sind. Wer Push-Mitteilungen aktiviert hat, bekommt …

Tickets

Eintrittskarten jederzeit online kaufen

Erhältlich sind die Tickets auch an der Jet-Tankstelle Bad Schlema oder in der Gästeinformation am Kurbad Actinon. Neuer Ticketshop bietet günstigere Eintrittspreise Tickets für das 22. Europäische Blasmusikfestival sind jetzt auch online erhältlich. Der Kauf übers Internet bietet zwei Vorteile: Erstens kein Schlangestehen an den Tageskassen und zweitens günstigere Preise als vor Ort. Im Vorverkauf werden die Tagestickets für 20€ …

Heinrich Kohl

Grußwort des Oberbürgermeisters der Großen Kreisstadt Aue-Bad Schlema

“Mit dem Festival werden Menschen unterschiedlichster Herkunft und aus unterschiedlichsten Regionen zusammengeführt, denn Musik verbindet genauso, wie Brücken verbinden.” Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,liebe Freunde der Blasmusik,liebe Gäste der Stadt, vom 20. bis 22. September 2019 wird sich der Ortsteil Bad Schlema wieder in eine Hochburg der Blasmusik verwandeln. An drei Festivaltagen gibt es ca. 60 Konzerte mit Blasmusik zum …

Blasmusik-Festival-Facts
4000
Sitzplätze
100 %
Blasmusik
1000
Mitwirkende
13
Orchester

Vorschau 2019