Musical Director: Mr. Shai Buxbaum

MY Orchestra Or Yehuda
MY Orchestra Or Yehuda

MY Orchestra is a young concert band that was founded in 2007. Roy Berkowitz, the lead trumpet player of the band, brought together a group from different youth bands. This group was joined by many amateur musicians over time.

Israel

Today MY Orchestra consists of 45 musicians from all kinds of backgrounds. Doctors, banker, scientists, engineers, teachers and managers all found their musical home here. They believe that the concerts they play all over the country are important for the common good.

MY Orchestra plays jazz and blues classics, Broadway musical numbers, well known hits from the 60s, 70s, 80 and 90s as well as classical pieces for wind band and a collection of medleys from the wide range of Israeli pop music.

Website of the orchestra

This post is also available in: deDeutsch

Musikalischer Leiter: Mr. Shai Buxbaum

MY Orchestra Or Yehuda
MY Orchestra Or Yehuda

MY Orchestra ist ein junges Konzertblasorchester, das 2007 in Or Yehuda bei Tel Aviv gegründet wurde. Roy Berkowitz, der Solotrompeter der Band, brachte verschiedene Jugendbands zusammen. Im Lauf der Zeit haben sich viele Amateurmusiker angeschlossen.

Israel

Heute besteht MY Orchestra aus 45 Musikern, die aus allen Gesellschaftsschichten kommen: Ärzte, Banker, Geschäftsführer, Wissenschaftler, Ingenieure, Lehrer, High-Tech-Unternehmer haben hier ein musikalisches Zuhause gefunden. Sie glauben, dass ihre Konzerte, die sie im ganzen Land geben, zum Wohl der Allgemeinheit beitragen.

MY Orchestra spielt Jazz- und Bluesklassiker, Broadway-Musicals, berühmte Hits aus den 60er, 70er, 80er und 90er Jahren, darüber hinaus klassische Meisterwerke für Blasorchester sowie eine Reihe von Medleys aus dem reichhaltigen Repertoire der israelischen Popmusik.

Webseite des Orchesters

This post is also available in: English